Honor Committee

National Organizations

  • Association of Friends of Montjuïc Castle
  • Ministry of Defense of Spain
  • Cartagena City Council

International Organizations

  • ICOFORT (International Scientific Committee on Fortifications and Military Heritage)
  • Almeida City Council, Portugal (to be confirmed)
  • CEAMA (Center of Studies of Military Architecture of Almeida) (to be confirmed)

Scientific Committee

  • Milagros Flores Roman, Ph.D. Hist., Puerto Rico (ICOFORT President)
  • Fernando Cobos Guerra, Ph.D. Arq., Spain (ICOFORT Expert Member / Representative ICOMOS Spain)
  • Tamara Blanes Martín, Ph.D. Hist., Cuba (ICOFORT Executive Committe)
  • Agustín García de Madariaga, Col. Hist., Spain (Institute of Spanish Military History and Culture)
  • Manuel Blasco Gómez, Col. Ing. Military, Spain (Force of Polytechnic Engineers of the Spanish Army)
  • Josep Lluis i Ginovart, Ph.D. Arq., Spain (Dean of School of Architecture in International University of Catalonia)

Organization Committee

  • Carmen Fusté Bigorra (As. Amigos Castillo de Montjuïc President, ICOFORT International of Spain Coordinator)
  • Azaduhí Manuelian (ICOFORT International of Spain Member)
  • Oscar Mansergas Sellens (ICOFORT International of Spain Member)
  • José Manuel Pañeda Ruíz (ICOFORT International of Spain Member)
  • Col. Manuel Blasco Gómez (ICOFORT International of Spain Member)
  • José Antonio Martínez López (ICOFORT International of Spain Member)


  • José Antonio Martínez López (ICOFORT / ICOMOS Member)
  • Consuelo Portolés García (Technical Director of the Naval Museum of Cartagena)
  • Oscar Mansergas Sellens (ICOFORT Member)